The Secret’s in the Sauce…

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Today’s art: Trio, 11×14, watercolor, Sold. Print available
Today’s Soundtrack: Danses De Travers, Erik Satie

“No effort that we make to attain something beautiful is ever lost.”~Helen Keller

I’m fairly certain I’m copyright infringing on the title of this post. But, I don’t feel too guilty because I’m pretty sure it was KFC’s slogan. What exactly is my point?

My point is this: If one breaks down success into it’s components, it’s ingredients if you will, you’ll see that it is a combination of things that make success what it is. But there’s one ingredient that success cannot be without.

It’s effort.

Hey, the proof is in the pudding.
Oh no, is she gonna use food metaphors for the rest of this post?
I just might. So hold onto your fork.

Effort can be labeled as other things. Such as practice. Or rehearsal. Or learning.

Another vital word that is an ingredient to success that goes in front of the word effort is consistent.

Here are some real-world examples of how effort pays off after the effort is no longer being made: It’s proven that strength training continues to increase metabolism during the hours after a work out. Another example might be that I can rehearse a line of a song over and over and over (!) and not quite get it the way I want it,  and then be able to effortlessly nail it the next day.

How is that possible?

I like to attribute it to a spiritual thing. There’s probably science associated with it, too.

In any case, it’s important to remember that effort creates motion. Effort creates a statement. Effort tells the Universe, “This is my intent.” And then the Universe conspires to make it happen for you. And that is paraphrased from Paulo Coelho. I am capable and willing to give credit where credit is due…

And that my friends, is the cherry on top! Booyah!

: )

It’s your day. Go get it.

Namaste,

With love,

Pamela

I am grateful today for the love in my life, my cute little pets, my strength, my determination, my sanity.

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

