The Miracle

obst

Today’s art: Obstacles to Love, 24″ x 48″, Oil on Canvas. Sold. Print available.
Today’s Soundtrack: Ain’t Nothing Like the Real Thing, Mavin Gaye

“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is
a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.”
~Albert Einstein


If you woke up tomorrow and over night a miracle had happened, how would you know?

The “Miracle Question” is a concept purposed in the book, Switch by brothers, Dan Heath and Chip Heath. It’s a brilliant exercise for a couple of reasons. The first is that for those who don’t exactly know what their goals are, the exercise can assist in that determination. Second, it will help focus and prioritize goals for those who know what they want but aren’t sure where to start.

How would you know a miracle had happened? Describe it. What does it literally look like?

Here’s mine;
I wake and the house is clutter free and in good repair.
My partner is next to me.
I smell coffee and I didn’t make it.

Wow. Totally attainable.

That’s the point.

If I can imagine what my life is like if I wake up to a miracle, I can define what I want most. I can break it down into steps. I can make a home maintenance plan, figure out what clutter needs to go, and I can communicate with my partner what I need and want for our relationship. No miracles necessary. Only the understanding of what I want most and the comprehension and plan of implementation.

What would your life look like if you woke up to a miracle?

: )

It’s your day. Go get it.

Namaste,

With love,
Pamela

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

