The Second Day.

Day two! Freedom is my goal. Freedom from my own imprisonment. My own limitations. I seek to treat myself with tenderest of kindness and consideration. When I say the best way to show me you love me, I mean it for myself as well.

Yesterday was difficult. Not because I wanted partake of my addiction, but because I am struggling with some hurt and confusion. Add to that, I live in St. Louis and I’m learning I know a lot of prejudice people. It has surprised and alarmed me. Discouraged me and angered me. I’m learning that reconciling my wish to be a loving person, to let love be my guild, does not fit in with someone who is perpetuating hate. This is my next goal. To learn what Ghandi, Jesus, Martin Luther King, Jr., Mother Teresa and others did to retain their connection to love, but also defiantly rejected injustice.

Turn from the negative. Replace with a positive.

Namaste,
Pamela 🙂

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

4 responses to “The Second Day.

Leave a Reply

