Is it too soon to suggest a hug fest?

I made it through day two. It was a rough night in St. Louis. Hurt and anger displayed in a myriad of ways, but you’ll likely only learn of the violent ones on the news. This situation is so big, so over whelming. The kind of night you just want the comfort of a hug.

The next steps in my spiritual journey have been defined. If love is my religion, if nonjudgment is my way of life, then how do I combat violence, oppression, bigotry? How do I face injustice? If I am to turn from the negative and replace with a positive, how do I fight for anything?

It’s easy to be zen while alone on a mountain top, but learning to be zen while with your brothers and sisters of humanity? Now that is accomplishing something.

Sending love where ever it’s needed.

Namaste my friends.

Love,
Pamela

IMG_3719.JPG

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

