Firewalking and stuff.

IMG_1872.JPG

When I write my posts, I try to not over think the topic. I want it to be cathartic for me and some how resonate with you. Often something I’ve recently read will trigger some pondering and that will translate into a thought I wish to share.

Lately my world is filled with pungent emotions. Not all bad, but all weighty. None easy. Many I want to simply get through. I’m perpetually expectant of what I will find after finish the firewalk. I’m determined that the other side will represent growth and a new and improved me.

For the last two years, I have attacked my life with a scrutiny I’m rather proud of. I’ve opened my preverbal Junk closet and started clearing it out. Organizing. Reorganizing. Disposing. Evaluating.

What I’ve realized is, I finally feel like a grown up. And oddly, it has nothing to do with acting like one. It has to do with walking a spiritual path, taking risks, staying out of my comfort zone, nurturing myself lovingly, setting goals, taking care of my body, and standing up for what I believe is right. I can look in the mirror and like who I see.

I know I have some more firewalking to do soon. I’m getting ready.

Namaste, my friends.

Love,
Pamela

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

2 responses to “Firewalking and stuff.

Leave a Reply

