Battle plans

I am learning when to fight and when to set the rope down. These days, I am far more inclined to not engage. The reason for this is simple: I don’t need to win the battle if it means I lose the war. It’s no mistake that I use a war metaphor to describe my efforts at peace. And no, the irony does not escape me.

Then there are times when you’re pushed up against the wall and you have a choice: Play the role of victim or push back. You’re at that cross road and there are no other choices. Fight or accept the consequences.

Sometimes you know your fight will be futile. You know it, so too does everyone around you. But sometimes you have to act. You just have to. Fighting for what you believe is right, even if you know you will fail, has honor to it. That’s because you let your soul know you will stand up for it, you will take care of it, you will be a good guardian for it.

Sometimes it is just about effort.

Effort is everything.

Namaste, my friends.

Love,
Pamela

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

