Here’s my question..

“You create your opportunities by asking for them.”-Patty Hansen

This quote grabbed my attention this morning. It brought me back to a section of Tony Robbin’s, Lessons in Mastery that I thought was brilliant.

He talks about asking the right questions.

If you have a dilemma, ask yourself how to fix it. So for example if you have a lofty goal (and I so very much hope you have many big, scary, and over the top goals) and you have no idea how you will execute it, start asking yourself how you will accomplish it. If you have a problem and you aren’t sure you will be able to solve it, ask yourself for answers. And then pay attention.

Your answers can come from anywhere. Another person who can advise you, an article you come across, a conversation you over hear. Keep asking questions. It’s important to phrase the question positively:
How can I fix this problem today?
What do I need to do today to get my goal met?
Where can I find the right person to help me?

Phrase and rephrase. Ask until you get answers.

Asking questions opens up the universe, the source of all love, God, to direct his attention on your question.

It summons up solutions.

Ask until you get answers.

Namaste, my friends.

Love,
Pamela

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

