Bud nipping

There is a great metaphor for life: Nip it in the bud.

It’s a gardening reference. The idea being, stop a thing from growing. Once in full swell, it’s all so much harder. I really started to consider this piece of advice in my own back yard. If you let a weed grow, it may grow into a tree.

I read a study a while back, I wish I could cite the source, that found that people who didn’t feel pain during healing after surgery, recovered faster. I found that especially interesting. If I think back, some of my worst experiences in life have been when I was in pain, whether it was physical or emotional.

So, if I am to connect these two thoughts, it makes all kinds of sense not to allow our pain to grow.

Emotional pain, worry, and stress can grow, and for some of us, spiral to a level that makes life so difficult we aren’t sure we can pull out of it.
You have control over how you react to others and what they dispense.

The key might be to nip it in the bud.

Namaste, my friends.

Love,

Pamela

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

