Connections made socially

I met my friend, Mary, for lunch today. We’re trying to meet weekly to keep In touch and to be more social in general. We’ve been friends most of our adult lives, but this might be the deepest our friendship has been.

I appreciate my friendship with her. There’s something special about time and friendships enduring.

Facebook has allowed me to get back in touch with some very old friends. One from when I was 12. One from middle school. Another from high school.

With Mary, too, our friendship has been strengthened by FB. It’s easy to see what’s going on in her life, and for that alone, I’m more connected to her.

I’m feeling grateful for this long friendship, to connections old and new made through Facebook, and to things I continue to learn from these connections.

Namaste, my friends.

Love,
Pamela

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

