The HUGE new vaccination debate.

First let me say, I do not want to live in a world without vaccines or antibiotics. If we did, many of us would not live long or suffer a long painful healing process.

That being said, there is a pro-vaccination campaign of great magnitude going on right now that is very contrived. Why do I say that? Two reasons. The first is because I’m hearing the same type of speech over and over. The shaming and the scare tactics are a push to get us to be obedient. That means it’s being scripted. Secondly, there is a “me vs they” component to the rhetoric. Today, I saw an article that declared, “have them arrested” in regard to those who choose not to vaccinate. Who exactly will they be arresting? The parents of ill children? Are they asking the family physician to tell law enforcement on them? Or is the author just interested in being controversial so you read his article?

The idea that all vaccines are weighted in the same way troubles me. The best physician I ever had was my daughter’s pediatrician. He retired when she was 12. It was a huge loss to our family. He was honest about everything. He gave me a boat load of information about vaccines, including which ones were vital and which were optional. And there are optional ones, folks. Although you wouldn’t know it based on what we’re hearing today.

This very hard push has me wondering who is behind it?

I don’t know, but it feels like two things:
1. Big pharma is pushing back against disobedient citizens (clearly the number of those who have opted out has grown to a level that has effected their profits.)
2. This feels like another topic to get us divided. Get us fighting amongst ourselves. Then we’re so preoccupied they can do what ever they want.

Again, I don’t want to live in a world without vaccines. But the minute you try to shove all of them down my throat as though each has the same importance as the next, you lose me and I question your motives.

Namaste, my friends.

Love,
Pamela

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

