Understanding.

My stepmother came to live with our family when I was 9, I think. My dad and stepmother married when I was 10. We didn’t really get along. It took many years to understand all of that. And over the last 15 years or so, I’ve come to a place of comfort with her, with us.

And even though it was clear she was not my mother, she was my mother figure and I love her.

Today, she going into hospice. She is comfortable and she is leaving.

This begins a chapter I have done a very good job in deferring.

Sending love to wherever it’s needed.

Love,
Pamela

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

