The most fun I’ve had in a long time…

I called my Dad yesterday and he wondered how I would celebrate Easter. I don’t typically. If I am a Christian, I am a reluctant one. My daughter has always celebrated with her paternal grandparents. She told me on Wednesday she was going to come to town for them. Bonus for me. 🙂 She asked if I would come along. I told my dad this and he said he hoped I would go. Because both of them encouraged me, I thought it might be good for me. 

My Mother-in-Law made all this comfort food I don’t usually eat, but sweet baby Jesus it was good. Then we started rifling through old photos. We laughed from deep down. We had so much fun. I realized how much I missed them. They were a second set of parents to me. Since my step-mother died, Tess and I are thinking about the losses to come. And there’s a deep sorrow there. There’s also appreciation and love. I gave each of them a hug and told them I loved them. They are salt of the earth people. And have been very kind to me and loving to my daughter. 

Namaste, my friends.

Love,

Pamela

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

