What will I create? 

As much as I’d like to think I’m an impressive artist, writer, graphic designer, or filmmaker, if I’m unique at all, it’s really my singing that makes me so. 

Lots of affirmations. I realized the other day that if the reason I started school was to have access to their equipment and to shoot my movie, I have failed miserably. I have one more project in my Video Art class. I avoided all things surrounding my movie. Mostly, because as I put pen to paper, so to speak, I realized there’s more I need to develop in the script. Mostly, where and how the songs fit in. The story and characters are very developed. The movie is not. Like most artistic endeavors that are suppose to come through me, I need to simply get out of my way. 

It occured to me one of the best trailers I could make for the movie, would be to make a music video of the opening song. My plan is to shoot footage of me singing it all over St. Louis. Later this month we’re heading to Memphis, so I can shoot there, too. In fact, I hope to record it at Sun Studios and stand where Elvis stood. If I have enough chutzpah, I’ll find a way to get on a stage at the Beale Street Music Festival.

That would make one hell of a video. I’m going to make it happen. 

Namaste, my friends. 

Love,
Pamela 

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

