Down to it. 

I am winding the semester down. I have two tests in psych to take, one a makeup. I’m somewhat concerned about them, however, I am resigned to the idea I will recieve a B in the class. My other classes are all but done; just wrapping up and tidying loose ends. All except my final project in Video Art. I have yet to shoot and edit the thing. I have been resistant because I’m starring in it as it is a music video for my song, “Love Me.” Like most work I take seriously, it’s difficult to have fun with it. I think I’m remembering my street performances of last summer. They were difficult. People did a lot of staring. My analysis of this is that they stared in a lack of recognition of the songs (they are original), and they were surprised to see someone singing there, and maybe I don’t look like a typical street performer? I really don’t know. But I felt like the stranger in a small town. And it was not fun. I need to shake all of that off. My daughter will be with me and I think that will make it fun. 

I have to trust my experience and take this as far as I can run! And run I shall! 

I got my website back up. Just one page for now. PamelaDevine.com

Namaste, my friends,

Love,

Pamela

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

