pondering

I can sit with a problem and ponder it for a ridiculously long time. I’ll pick it up and look at it from every angle.  When I finally have an answer, it’s usually a lightening strike. 

I’ve been spending this year struggling with my screenplay. My stumbling block has not been the story or character development. It hasn’t been the songs or the way the scenes will be shot. 

It’s been the placement of the songs. This is not a musical. It can’t be stopped so I can break out into song. Oh, God. No. 

But I just had a “duh” moment. Almost none of the song placement matters at this stage. Most of it can be decided post production. Of the songs where it can’t, I already know how it will play out. 

Now I can proceed with writing. Out of my head, onto paper, so to speak…

The peculiarities of the unexpected obstacle…

🙂

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

