Fear.


I wonder about you.
I wonder how to make you less
of a presence in my life.

I wonder why you are here.
you surprise me.
I think I know myself
and then you show up.

It takes me days to figure out
it was you creeping up,
settling in,
doing what you do,
making my behavior so…

so,
unzen

so,
flawed

so,
childish

so,
the opposite
of where I work to be…

I will illuminate you.
I know you better
everytime you show

me your tricks.

I know you better everytime
I face you head on.

one day,
one day, soon,

you will be replaced by courage.

About PamelaDevine

Pamela Devine is a singer songwriter, fine artist, and filmmaker. View all posts by PamelaDevine

Leave a Reply

